DC TV PODCASTS FEEDING AMERICA – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 20: PRESS RELEASE

Author: No Comments Share:

DC TV PODCASTS: FEEDING AMERICA –  FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 20!

Podcasters unite to help Feeding America for the network’s sixth annual marathon event.

Friday, May 15, 2020 – The DC TV Podcasts Network is teaming up with the Feeding America organization to further its mission on Saturday, June 20, 2020.

Feeding America is a nonprofit organization that engages the country in joining the fight to end hunger through work in food banks and more. DC TV Podcasts couldn’t be prouder to team up with the nation’s biggest hunger-relief organization for the sixth annual fundraising event, especially during this difficult time caused by COVID-19.

On Saturday, June 20, listeners can help raise money while enjoying their favorite DC television podcasts for The Flash, Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow, Black Lightning, Titans, Doom Patrol, Batwoman, Stargirl, as well as the upcoming shows Superman & Lois, Green Lantern, and Strange Adventures! The fundraising event will be hosted via Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts and is scheduled to begin at 8 AM PST/11 AM EST.

The event will feature the great minds of DC TV Podcasts with hosts from The Flash Podcast, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, Black Lightning Podcast, Titans Podcast, Batwoman Podcast, Stargirl Podcast, Superman & Lois Radio, Green Lantern Podcast, and Strange Adventures Podcast. The marathon will continue from early in the day into the evening with all ten individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with the traditional DC TV Podcasts Assemble show, featuring hosts from all participating podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for the day’s live shows:

DISCLAIMER: While 8:00 AM PT is the official start time for the event, the line-up schedule is subject to change and will be finalized closer to the event.

Legends of Tomorrow Podcast 8:00 AM PT (11:00 AM ET)

Titans Podcast 9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET)

Strange Adventures Podcast 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET)

Batwoman Podcast 11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM ET)

Green Lantern Podcast 12:00 PM PT (3:00 PM ET)

The Flash Podcast at 1:00 PM PT (4:00 PM ET)

Stargirl Podcast at 2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET)

Superman & Lois Radio at 3:00 PM PT (6:00 PM ET)

Black Lightning Podcast at 4:00 PM PT (7:00 PM ET)

Supergirl Radio at 5:00 PM PT (8:00 PM ET)

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6:00 PM PT (9:00 PM ET)

Starting today through the end of the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser to find out how you can make a donation to Feeding America. All of us at DC TV Podcasts hope to see you in the live chat, enjoying all the exciting programming we’ve lined up for you! Nothing would make us happier than our listeners donating to this significant cause and joining DC TV Podcasts in helping Feeding America during this pandemic.

DISCLAIMER: Any podcasts that are produced on DC TV Podcasts are fan podcasts and are not affiliated with DC Comics, Warner Bros. TV, DC Entertainment, The CW, DC Universe, HBO Max.

About Feeding America:

Feeding America is the leading domestic hunger-relief organization with a nationwide network of 200 food banks. As individuals, charities, businesses, and government, everyone has a role to play in ensuring every family has enough to eat, and the Feeding America network of food banks is leading the charge in communities across the country. Every dollar you give helps share 10 meals with families, children, and seniors across America. For more information, please visit https://www.feedingamerica.org/

Previous Article

Stargirl Podcast Season 1 – Episode 1: “Pilot” Review

Next Article

Legends Of Tomorrow Podcast Season 5 – Episode 12: Freaks and Greeks

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.