DC TV PODCASTS MAKE-A-WISH FOUNDATION – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 30: PRESS RELEASE

Author: No Comments Share:

DC TV PODCASTS: MAKE-A-WISH FOUNDATION – FUNDRAISER ON JUNE 30!

Podcasters unite to help Make-A-Wish make even more wishes come true.


Friday, June 15, 2018 – The DC TV Podcasts Network is teaming up with the Make-A-Wish foundation to further their mission on Saturday, June 30, 2018.

The Make-A-Wish foundation is dedicated to arranging experiences, described as “wishes”, to children with life-threatening medical conditions. At DC TV Podcasts, we couldn’t be prouder to be partnering up with Make-A-Wish for our fourth fundraising event to support this important cause for the sake of the children around the world that Make-A-Wish helps inspire.

On June 30, listeners can help raise money while also enjoying their favorite DC television podcasts for Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow, Black Lightning, Krypton, DC’s upcoming Titans as well as classic DC TV shows.

The podcasting fundraising event will be hosted via Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts and will begin on Saturday at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST. The event will feature the great minds of DC TV Podcasts with hosts from Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, DC TV Classics, Black Lightning Podcast, Krypton Podcast, and Titans Podcast.

The event will continue from early in the day into the evening with all eight individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with a special DC TV Podcasts Assemble show featuring hosts from all eight participating podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for when all the live shows will begin:

DISCLAIMER: This schedule may be subject to change

Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET)

Titans Podcast at 11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM ET)

Krypton Podcast at 12:00 PM PT (3:00 PM ET)

The Flash Podcast at 1:00 PM PT (4:00 PM ET)

DC TV Classics at 2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET)

Black Lightning Podcast at 3:00 PM PT (6:00 PM ET)

Supergirl Radio at 4:00 PM PT (7:00 PM ET)

Legends of Tomorrow Podcast at 5:00 PM PT (8:00 PM ET)

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6:00 PM PT (9:00 PM ET)

Starting today, as well as during the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser to find out how you can make a donation to Make-A-Wish.

We, at DC TV Podcasts, hope to see you in the live chat and enjoy all the exciting programming we have in store for you!

Nothing would make us happier than our listeners donating to this significant cause and joining DC TV Podcasts in helping Make-A-Wish to aid countless sick children around the world.

DISCLAIMER: Any podcasts that are represented on DC TV Podcasts are fan podcasts and are not affiliated with DC Comics, Warner Bros. TV, Warner Horizon Television, Warner Bros. Pictures, DC Entertainment, The CW, DC Universe.

About the Make-A-Wish Foundation:

Tens of thousands of volunteers, donors and supporters advance the Make-A-Wish® vision to grant the wish of every child diagnosed with a critical illness. In the United States and its territories, on average, a wish is granted every 34 minutes. They believe a wish experience can be a game-changer. This one belief guides them and inspires them to grant wishes that change the lives of the kids we serve. For more information, please visit https://wish.org

About DC TV Podcasts:

DC TV Podcasts is a podcast network that features a collection of high-quality and popular podcasts devoted to DC Comics television series, such as The CW’s Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, iZombie, Black Lightning, Syfy’s Krypton, DC’s Titans, as well as classic DC TV shows! Join the hosts of Quiver: The Green Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, iZombie Radio, DC TV Classics, Black Lightning Podcast, Krypton Podcast and Titans Podcast every week for news, commentary and opinions about these comic book shows.

Previous Article

Supergirl Radio Season 3 – Episode 22: Make It Reign

Next Article

Titans Podcast Season 0 – Episode 7: Starfire Character Spotlight

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.